Hopeless Romantic (CD)


Almost a decade after his Heavy Metal covers album, Pat Boone offers up a set of songs more in line with his white buck image. The crooner works his way through 14 unmistakably amorous tunes, including the jazzy I Love You Truly, the playful Kiss in the Kitchen, and the Country-tinged She's Out of My Life. He even works in a cheeky R&B vein on a few songs, including the Barry White-esque Still Waters Run Deep, the smooth title track. Although Boone was in his 70s at the time of this recording, his voice sounds decades younger, making this a fine purchase for longtime fans.

Released Feb. 7, 2006

SKU: 21622 Categories: , Tag:
  1. Still Waters Run Deep
  2. Too Late to Turn Back Now
  3. Crazy Little Thing
  4. Let’s Really Make Love
  5. We Would Fall In Love
  6. I Love You Truly
  7. I Need You
  8. Hopeless Romantic
  9. Kiss In the Kitchen
  10. Waltz for the Lonely
  11. I’ll Be Loving You Tonight
  12. She’s Out of My Life
  13. Wishful Thinking
  14. You Made My Life A Love Song

Produced by: David Diggs, Dave Siebels, Michael Sutton, Jonathan David Brown, Jocko Marcellino, Chris Caswell, & Pat Boone


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hopeless Romantic (CD)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *